## NATIONAL COUNCIL OF JEWISH WOMEN ST. LOUIS HONORS SHEILA GREENBAUM WITH THE 2023 HANNAH G. SOLOMON FOUNDER'S AWARD

Posted on April 19, 2023 by Capes Sokol



Categories: Firm News, Awards & Recognitions

Tags: ACLU, Alison Fox, appellate matters, Arthur A. Benson, awards, Berges Theatre, Capes Sokol, civil litigation, COCA, Community, Community Impact Award, Dianna Fine, Emerging Leader Award, employment law, equality, Fritzi Lainoff Advocacy Award, Hannah G. Solomon Founder's Award, Jennifer Deutsch, justice, leadership, legal profession, Michelle Brooks, National Council of Jewish Women St. Louis, NCJWSTL, Sarah Beth Matt, service, Sheila Greenbaum, Wendy Flusser



Capes Sokol proudly announces that Sheila Greenbaum will be recognized as the recipient of the prestigious 2023 Hannah G. Solomon Founder's Award by The National Council of Jewish Women St. Louis (NCJWSTL).

This award is the highest recognition given by <u>NCJWSTL</u> and is awarded to individuals who have provided outstanding leadership and service and have made significant contributions to the betterment of society.

<u>Sheila Greenbaum</u>'s selection was based on her exceptional service to the legal profession and her unwavering commitment to her community. Greenbaum has dedicated herself to advocating for justice and equality, and her contributions to the field of law have been significant. Greenbaum

The choice of a lawyer is an important decision and should not be based solely upon advertisements.

## CAPES · SOKOL

earned her J.D. with Distinction from the University of Missouri-Kansas City and was admitted to the Missouri Bar in 1974. She has handled state and federal appellate matters, complex civil litigation, and employment law since joining Capes Sokol in 2004. Before that, she served as staff counsel for the ACLU in western Missouri and was of counsel to the Law Offices of Arthur A. Benson. Sheila also served as Director of the Staff Attorneys Office in the Eighth Circuit for over 15 years.

In addition to Greenbaum's recognition, NCJWSTL will honor other outstanding individuals for their exceptional service to the community. Michelle Brooks will receive the Leadership Award, Jennifer Deutsch will be recognized for her Volunteer Service, and Dianna Fine and Wendy Flusser will be presented with the Fritzi Lainoff Advocacy Award. Alison Fox will be honored with the Emerging Leader Award, and Sarah Beth Matt will receive the Community Impact Award.

The award ceremony will be held on Wednesday, April 19, 2023, at the Berges Theatre at COCA, beginning at 6 p.m. For more information about the NCJWSTL Awards, please visit their website at <a href="https://www.ncjwstl.org">www.ncjwstl.org</a>.

The choice of a lawyer is an important decision and should not be based solely upon advertisements.