Practices

Litigation

Resolving complex disputes with the power of perspective.

If you have a complex legal issue, regardless of subject area, we can assist you.

We use a collaborative, team-oriented approach to manage and resolve a wide-variety of complex disputes that leverages the knowledge and experience of the full firm. This approach, combined with our team’s breadth of knowledge and experience, and a relentless drive for excellence, allows us to achieve the best possible results for our clients.

We have successfully driven cases to resolution, representing clients across the country in federal and state courts at both the trial and appellate levels. In addition, we negotiate on behalf of clients to achieve resolution pre-litigation, through mediation and other non-judicial methods, uncovering solutions and tirelessly advancing our clients’ interests.

Services We Provide

  • Confidentiality and Nondisclosure Counseling and Litigation

  • False Claims Act Litigation

  • Federal Criminal Litigation in District and Appellate Courts

  • Healthcare Litigation

  • Intellectual Property Enforcement and Litigation

  • IP litigation settlements

  • Litigation of disciplinary matters in federal and state courts

  • Litigation, including trials and appeals

  • Real Estate Disputes and Litigation

  • Representation in civil litigation involving cryptocurrency

  • State Criminal Litigation in Circuit and Appellate Courts

  • Trade Secret Counseling and Litigation

  • Trademark Litigation

  • Wage and Hour Litigation

  • Workers’ Compensation and Unemployment Cost Litigation

  • Litigation Team

    R. Thomas Avery

    Shareholder

    P: 314.505.5404
    E: avery@capessokol.com

    Mark E. Goodman

    Senior Counsel

    P: 314.505.5430
    E: goodman@capessokol.com

    Sheila Greenbaum

    Senior Counsel

    P: 314.505.5414
    E: greenbaum@capessokol.com

    Michael A. Kahn

    Senior Counsel

    P: 314.505.5406
    E: kahn@capessokol.com

    David H. Luce

    Shareholder & General Counsel

    P: 314.505.5408
    E: luce@capessokol.com

    P: 314.505.5464
    E: mcmichael@capessokol.com

    P: 314.505.5466
    E: pupillo@capessokol.com

    Gary R. Sarachan

    Senior Counsel

    P: 314.505.5440
    E: sarachan@capessokol.com

    P: 314.754.4862
    E: Schwartz@capessokol.com

    Stacey C. Miller

    Litigation Paralegal

    P: 314.754.4814
    E: smiller@capessokol.com

    Alexandria P. Schulte Anderson

    Litigation Paralegal

    P: 314.754.4826
    E: schulte@capessokol.com

    Stephen M. Hoeplinger

    P: 314-754-4828
    E: hoeplinger@capessokol.com

    P: 314.754.4876
    E: borgsmiller@capessokol.com

    Let's Work Together

    If you have questions, we’re ready to help you find the answers.

    Upcoming Events

    Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.