Meet Our People

The hallmark of the Capes Sokol experience is one of
collaboration and open, honest communication.

As a national firm with its headquarters located in St. Louis, we are dedicated to providing you with the guidance, answers, and resolution you need.

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Attorneys


Lisa M. Adams

Shareholder

P: 314.505.5488
E: adams@capessokol.com


P: 314.505.5424
E: alshathir@capessokol.com

Ajla Alunovic

P: 314.754.4880
E: Alunovic@capessokol.com


R. Thomas Avery

Shareholder

P: 314.505.5404
E: avery@capessokol.com


P: 314.754.4876
E: borgsmiller@capessokol.com


David V. Capes

Senior Counsel

P: 314.505.5410
E: capes@capessokol.com


P: 314.505.5490
E: cohen@capessokol.com


Douglas S. Dove

Managing Shareholder

P: 314.505.5460
E: dove@capessokol.com


P:  314.754.4840
E: durban@capessokol.com


Amy L. Fehr

Shareholder

P: 314.721.7701
E: fehr@capessokol.com


P: 314.754.4870
E: gaddis@capessokol.com


Mark E. Goodman

Senior Counsel

P: 314.505.5430
E: goodman@capessokol.com


Sheila Greenbaum

Senior Counsel

P: 314.505.5414
E: greenbaum@capessokol.com


Mitchell H. Herzog

Senior Counsel

P: 314.853.6963
E: herzog@capessokol.com

Stephen M. Hoeplinger

P: 314-754-4828
E: hoeplinger@capessokol.com


P: 314.754.4818
E: jamison@capessokol.com


Michael A. Kahn

Senior Counsel

P: 314.505.5406
E: kahn@capessokol.com


P: 314.754.4872
E: lambert@capessokol.com


David H. Luce

Shareholder & General Counsel

P: 314.505.5408
E: luce@capessokol.com


Sarah J. Luem

Shareholder

P: 314.505.5498
E: luem@capessokol.com


P: 314.505.5464
E: mcmichael@capessokol.com


John S. Meyer Jr

Senior Counsel

P: 314.505.5442
E: meyer@capessokol.com


P: 314.754.4864
E: bmiller@capessokol.com


P: 314.754.4816
E: mueller@capessokol.com


Harvard W. Muhm

Shareholder

P: 314.505.5454
E: muhm@capessokol.com


P: 314.754.4808
E: ottsen@capessokol.com


P: 314.754.4832
E: pierson@capessokol.com


P: 314.505.5466
E: pupillo@capessokol.com


William B. Remis

Shareholder

P: 314.754.4852
E: remis@capessokol.com


P: 314.754.4850
E: rizzo@capessokol.com


Brian J. Sabin

Shareholder

P: 314.505.5426
E: sabin@capessokol.com


P: 314.505.5452
E: salsich@capessokol.com


Gary R. Sarachan

Senior Counsel

P: 314.505.5440
E: sarachan@capessokol.com

Michael Schechter

P: 314.505.5458
E: schechter@capessokol.com


P: 314.754.4862
E: Schwartz@capessokol.com


P: 314.754.4848
E: shanfeld@capessokol.com


P: 314.754.4810
E: jwalker@capessokol.com


Robert T. West

Senior Counsel

P: 314.721.7701
E: rwest@capessokol.com


P: 314.754.4842
E: wipfler@capessokol.com

In Memoriam



Daniel R. Sokol

1948 - 2021

Paralegals


Alexandria P. Schulte Anderson

Litigation Paralegal

P: 314.754.4826
E: schulte@capessokol.com


P: 314.721.7701
E: logan@capessokol.com


Stacey C. Miller

Litigation Paralegal

P: 314.754.4814
E: smiller@capessokol.com

Other Professionals

Katie Bircher

Katie L. Bircher

Chief Operating Officer

P: 314.505.5420
E: bircher@capessokol.com


Lisa B. Espy

Fiduciary Specialist

P: 314.505.5434
E: espy@capessokol.com


A. Christine Scott

Senior Analyst, Business & Finance and Real Estate Services

P: 314.754.4874
E: scott@capessokol.com


Megan Wakhisi

IP Project Specialist

P: 314.754.4838
E: wakhisi@capessokol.com

Layer 8

First M. Lastname

Position

P: 555-555-0000
E: mail@mail.com

Layer 8

First M. Lastname

Position

P: 555-555-0000
E: mail@mail.com